08/05/2024: How have you been?

Hi! How're you all doing? I sure haven't been here in a while. Since I left, my site broke which is very frustrating. I've managed to sort it ou, but I think I'll do a big overhaul at some point. I'd love to make this site better and use it more, I just need to find the motivation.

As for me, I've been okay. Not much has happened recently. I've been working on smaller projects, and watching a few things that are airing right now. Recently, The Bad Batch finished and wow that was an amazing ending. Omega might be one of my new favourite fictional characters. I'd love to make a full post or video about it one day! That's all for now, I hope you all have a good day!


14/03/2024: Small Update :3

Heyo, hope you're all doing well! Things have been uneventful recently but I'm working on videos which is cool! I'm hoping to have a bigger presence online and be able to make things I've wanted to make for ages! For now though, I'm gonna go back to playing Tears of the Kingdom all day every day :3


29/02/2024: New Youtube video!

Hi! I made a quick Youtube video just as an update for what content I'm gonna be making! Go watch :3.


14/02/2024: STEINS;GATE 0 and Loneliness

Originally posted this to twitter, but I want to post it here too. I wanna talk about the reccuring theme of loneliness in Steins;Gate 0.

it's genuinely tragic how lonely Okabe ends up. Not a single person in the beta worldline was there to experience what he went through in the alpha worldline. Sure, he has his friends, but not one of them lived in the world he lived in. Suzuha and Daru know what he went through, but Daru isn't really one to be able to fully support Okabe, and Suzuha wants to kick Okabe's ass back into gear in the only way she knows how, aggression. Mayuri doesn't even know what Okabe went through until the latter end of the VN. She knows he went through SOMETHING, but she doesn't understand it. She supports him, but can't give him the words he needs to be able to push him forward (until Vega and Altair).

The only person who understands him and can support him is Kurisu, someone who always supported him and pushed him forward, but she's gone. When he ends up back in the alpha worldline, it's so painful to see because he has that person who understands him again, but not forever. When Kurisu pushes him forward to go back to beta, and he accepts, it's so hard to see, because he'll go back to being alone, and he wont have the support Kurisu could give him.

Coinciding with this, Maho is in a similar boat. Her loneliness doesn't stem from no one understanding her, but more her not understanding herself and wanting to be the next Kurisu. She didn't get closure with Kurisu and that hurts her more. At points, she feels like she didn't even know Kurisu because of everything Okabe knew about her in comparison. Sure, she has Amadeus, but even that doesn't fill the void. When she has to delete Amadeus, it's like deleting the last remnant of her idol and closest friend. Seeing her at the end of 0, free from her own self doubt, ready to fight for a bigger cause in a world without Kurisu is so beautiful. The fact that the two people closest to Kurisu in their respective worldlines live on and are fighting in a world without her is perfect and tear-jerking.

Another character I wanna talk about is Mayuri. In her eyes, Okabe switched from Hououin Kyouma to a broken, sad husk in a split second. He then found hope, travelled to the past, and came back worse than ever before. She didn't even get to understand what happened to him. The friend who saved her from a life of sadness was gone, and was replaced with someone who can't even truly smile. For Mayuri, she had lost the love of her life, her Hikoboshi. When she learns that she can be the one to bring her Hikoboshi back, she jumps at the chance, willing to risk everything to bring him back. She knows the mission is a one way trip to the end of her life, but she fights on and doesn't stop for anyone. The saddest thing, is that she knows Okabe's heart belongs to Kurisu, but Mayuri still fights to give him that happy end, even if that means she can't have him.

Lastly, we have Kagari. Kagari was stripped from her real parents, then stripped from Mayuri so she could be safe. The war she lived her childhood through shook her, but spending ten years alone in a time she didn't know, separated from Suzuha and all on her own, that broke her. When she finally finds the lab members, she has no memory of who she was or is.She's alone in the world, and alone in her mind. She regains her memories, and is happy for a time, but when it comes to the time that Mayuri wants to go back to the past, it breaks Kagari again. To her, she's being abandoned by the only person who shows her true care. Kagari would rather go off with Suzuha and risk her life, than see Mayuri go off and be lost in time forever.

That's all I have to say for now. I genuinely adore Zero's VN and I'd love to speak about it more. See ya around, El Psy Kongroo.


06/02/2024: Uni???

I never thought I'd do it, but I'm applying for uni! It's genuinely terrifying, but I think it'll be good for me(?) I'm gonna do a 3 year game design course and I think it'll be fun :3 That's about all, so see ya !


19/01/2024: Not knowing what to say and a fun encounter!

Hello again, it's me! I've been wanting to write a blogpost all day, but I've had literally nothing to talk about :/. I've just kind of been on and off editing details on the site (that's why there's a lot more buttons now). I also started working on a shrine for AKAIKO-EN, but that'll be something that'll take a while. I plan to add a few more sub-sections, like a comfort character page, but that might also be a shrine, as well as a hyperfixation page.

Anyway, earlier I was on discord and I somehow bumped into someone who has actually been on my page and loved it. I was so convinced that nobody had touched my site, but I guess I was wrong :P, so hi Tohar if you're reading this! :3

That's about all I have to say for now! Have an amazing day, and happy camping!


17/01/2024: Hi!

Hi there! This is my first ever blog. I dont really have anything special to say to be honest. I just wanted to pop in and say hi to all of you. I'll mainly talk about my hyperfixations here. Any story or game ideas will go in the devlog blog :>. But yeah, I'm just so happy to be here!